Posted by: andrew1906 | June 8, 2008

Remembering Tim Russert

The bible says “Joy Cometh in the Morning.”

… I hope so. But not this morning. We lost a journalistic juggernaut. He was as even handed as he was sharp, and he helped me… helped all of us… understand and appreciate the machinations of our great political process with the clarity and precision of a man who truly loved what he did. He is a patriot… a statesman… he is a model for journalism itself – and I don’t even know, I can’t even imagine, what it’s going to be like navigate the rough waters of history that lay before us without his steady hand, the ever-present twinkle in his eye, to guide us.

I am waiting for that joy to come, but while I wait, I know… we all know… that he is in a better place. My thoughts and prayers go out to his wife and to his son, Luke. Be proud of his great legacy.

Leave a Reply

Categories

